Volunteer Spotlight: Beth Tramel

Beth

“I would encourage anyone who has experienced life’s lessons to volunteer for JA,” says Beth Tramel, DCPS Supervisor of Minority Business Affairs and JA Volunteer.

Today’s volunteer spotlight highlights Beth Tramel. Beth works for Duval County Public Schools and is volunteering for Junior Achievement as part of the D.A.I.L.Y. initiative.

What is your occupation?
My occupation is the Supervisor of Minority Business Affairs Office.

What grade level and Junior Achievement program are you teaching?
I am teaching Personal Finance to Seniors at Ribualt High School.

What was your initial reaction when Superintendent Vitti announced that DCPS employees would be going into classrooms to teach JA?
I was excited about the opportunity.

What did you expect coming into this experience?
I was expecting to have fun teaching the class and helping them to understand the importance of how personal finance will impact the rest of the lives.

What would you say to anyone who is considering volunteering for JA?
I would encourage anyone who has experienced life’s lessons to volunteer for JA. They can share some of those experiences with students to help them make better and wiser decisions about their life and their future.

Do you see yourself volunteering for JA in the future?
I look forward to working with Junior Achievement in the future because I see that my volunteering makes a difference!

If you are interested in becoming a JA volunteer, visit jajax.com or call 904-398-9944.

Leave a Reply

